COVID-19: Seven persons on compulsory self-isolation in Kogi

Kogi State government has said that seven persons are already on compulsory self-isolation in the state as part of measures to curtail the spread of the dreaded Coronavirus Disease (COVID-19).

The Commissioner of Health, Saka Haruna, said that the state’s COVID-19 monitoring team would monitor the seven very closely.

Haruna, who did not give the names of the affected persons, said that they had to be kept away because they had just returned from high-risk countries.

He added that the state’s Ministry of Health had distributed hand-washing materials to some markets, communities and government offices in Lokoja.

Post a Comment